Happy Children’s Day!

 

We do celebrate the Children’s Day in Turkey every year with huge ceremonies. This is the day where the founder of Turkish Republic Mustafa Kemal ATATURK dedicated to the children.

As a kid, I always have been waiting for this time of the year so I could finally perform on the dance or the song I have been practising the rest of the time. Every year my dad was buying us little gifts and we were being treated like kings wherever we go. This year, I was flying back from Kolkata and I wanted all my little customers to feel the same way I did years ago! I prepared little surprises for them as my dad used to do and we made an “Onboard Drawing Competition”!

I was surprised by the number of participants and more with their talent! To be honest, I wasn’t expecting this much of joy! It was an amazing feeling and they almost made me cry! Today was one of those days where I could restore my faith in humanity! Those little guys are our future and I’m so happy if I could put a smile on their face in their day.

I will keep it short and share their talent with you and let the pictures talk for me.

img_3938

IMG_3934

IMG_3937IMG_3939IMG_3941

Thank you so much Deeksha, Shaheen, Sarah, Meisha, Siddarth, Careema and Tayaan! It was a pleasure meeting these guys on board.

Children are the world’s most valuable resource and its best hope for the future.
John F. Kennedy

Leave a Reply

