Practise Happiness!

So the time for SEP Recurrent has come. I still cannot believe. Don’t judge me. This journey is like a dream, takes your breath away. I feel like I don’t even have a moment to stop for a while and think where I am. Crazy, how time flies. Last year these days, I was at home. Doing nothing, thinking about my golden call. And now, I’m here, passing through tons of exams for recurrent, trying to move out and get the things ready for the new flat. Oh dear lord! (I love it *.*)

Again, I moved. This time I took the allowance and moved out from company accommodation to my own. But within the same building, only the floor changed. This company! Gives you everything you need. I’m still fighting all those negativity going around. Those people who were making fun of me saying that they would see my “positivity” after 6 months, okay guys. So here I am, in my 10th month, still smiling on every flight, still having great time with my customers, still loving the job with all my heart. So at least, I showed that it wasn’t that brand new feeling which made me think positive. That’s the heart, that’s the attitude, that’s the style. That’s another thing, hard to explain. When you wake up for a flight in the middle of the night, the brain goes complaining. Asking you why in the world you need to wake up at this time while everyone else is sleeping, why you really need this? And my heart is never late to reply, because I love it! Because no other job gave me this feeling of curiosity before the day starts. When I say curiosity, I really mean it. Before every flight, I think about what may come up on my way on board? Which kind of memories I’d get on that flight. And I promise, the memories rock! I have already my own collection I keep counting!

I don’t want to give any technical information anymore about anything. Because I figured out that this experience is unique. It’s so personal. You may just see yourself. You must learn whatever you need to learn from your own experience.

I’m so thankful. I’m working in a company where people knows how to THANK you. Believe me, at one point in your life, you’ll reach that time that you’d feel so invaluable because you work so hard and harder but by the time passes, no one thanks you in the end. When you go to bed you keep asking yourself WHY? What I suggest you is, STAY AWAY from that place. It will make you a bad person. You’ll never smile again the way you used to before.

I have many people around me, (not in Dubai, back home), they say they are happy. Because that’s how they make themselves believe that they are happy. But you can see from the eyes, you can see it on all those fake smiles that this is nothing but a lie! Do you know that famous song of the movie Donnie Darko? Mad World? That’s exactly what I’m talking about when I’m pointing out these people.

Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere, going nowhere
And their tears are filling up their glasses
No expression, no expression

I was one of them back home. This is not that place though. This place is peaceful. There are so many that don’t like Dubai. I’m not talking about the piece of land. I’m talking about the spirit. I love my lovely Indian people, I love the Indian head tilt, I feel thankful because I get to know this head tilt. Imagine how many people in the world still doesn’t know anything about this culture? I love the russian tamat sok, I love when my africans want to ease themselves, I love when my filipinos ask for kopi. And what I really love is, when I tell these to random people, they never understand me if they don’t fly. Even this knowledge, is enough to make me feel blessed for having this job.

Don’t make your life a race that you look forward to stop and take a breath in the first available corner. Make it a journey. Make it a novel, fairy tale. If you’re not happy, leave everything behind and go somewhere else. What? No, I’m not crazy. I’ve done this a lot. It works! Don’t be afraid. Come on! You deserve nothing but the best! Ask yourself these questions everday;

  • Are you happy with what you’re doing?
  • Does it worth to wake up every single day at 5 o’clock in the morning and have the same day over and over again?
  • Do you LOVE what you’re doing?
  • Are you looking forward to what’s coming up next?

If the answer is NO, please guys, take the necessary action. You only live once! It’s not only me who’s saying this. Listen to your heart, you’ll see 😉 Have a lovely week folks!

 

“Your time is limited, don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma, which is living the result of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinion drown your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition, they somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” – Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

