Love is in the air!

It has been more than seven months living in Dubai. It has been like a dream. It’s literally more than a job. It’s something hard to explain. So today I will take my time to answer some of your questions here in my blog. For the rest, SOON, promise so soon, I will make a video. You can find all my videos on my youtube channel. (click here)

So here we go!

  •  What is it like to be a flight attendant?

983760_10202363468623840_5203980817262059172_n

It is like living in a childs dream where there are no borders, no wars. Where all the nations come together and celebrate all kind of happiness in the life. It’s a blessing. It is not always rainbows and butterflies of course. BUT, if you know how to make the best out of it, it’s the best job in the world.

Technically, if you want to know more about technical stuff about the job; sometimes you have to wake up in the middle of the night when most of the people in your time zone going to bed. Sometimes I feel like I just want to go back to bed and sleep more BUT the moment I put on my uniform, magically I feel so thankful for everything and I feel ready to work whole day. That moment you get all the energy you need. Because this uniform is something different for me. It’s something that I have been fighting for. It’s something which takes me to all the places I want to go in the world. It’s something that causes me to get to know hundreds of nice people in a single day. It’s a magic.

This job, is just amazing!

  •  How is training? 

wpid-facebook_-1219390494

It is easy as long as you study in a daily base and leave the parties for later. Of course it is going to be a bit hard in the beginning because it is a brand new thing in your life. But learning is a process. It takes time, it takes effort. But in the end, you will become a different person with so many new skills and loads of new information. If you want to become a cabin crew, you have to be eager to study. That’s the only way that you can do this job with a smiley face. Believe it or not, I still have to study before every single flight of mine. We are not there to only serve people chicken or beef. It’s about safety, security, medical conditions. It’s about a human’s life. So, don’t be afraid of training. There are thousands of people here who can succesfully pass all the exams and get their wings in the end. But please, don’t come here with a dream of beach and parties and beers and laying down on a couch eating a cup of ice-cream watching the favourite series all the time. You will have time to do it of course. It’s not a jail here. Opposite, it’s a paradise. It’s such a lovely place to do all the things that you were planning to do all your life. But just remember, responsibilities first.

  •  What about long distance relationship?

407323_2563047210878_249427114_n

For me, I found it so hard to be honest. But it’s not impossible. It’s about being patient and having a goal. It’s a hard journey for both of us but the best is yet to come for me! I’ve been so confused about all my decisions in one point. It makes you go back and judge sometimes. But it’s nice as well. It allows you to get out of the box and see your relationship from a different point of view. In the end, you will realize how much you love him/her or you’ll just let it go. One of my favourite bloggers here has a really nice post about long distance relationships. So please click on the link and check it out. As a married one, I’m totally agree with every single word there. Hope that guides you a bit.

In the end, it never matters what you have. It’s all about what you make out of it. Some people have the best of all but you can never see them happy. Don’t be one of them. Don’t complain and try to stay away from the people who complains all the time and take all your positivity away. This is a great company to work for. I’ve already experienced so much and trust me there are many reasons to stay in Emirates just for the way the management treats you. You’ll see some people saying the opposite. But don’t believe.

I’m so happy here. I’ll write another post about my personal experience for the past 3 months that I didn’t write anything because I was so so busy. But for now, this is the answer to some of your questions. And as I mentioned above, the video is on the way.

Please take care till then and as usual;

“It’s the action, not the fruit of the action, that’s important. You have to do the right thing. It may not be in your power, may not be in your time, that there’ll be any fruit. But that doesn’t mean you stop doing the right thing. You may never know what results come from your action. But if you do nothing, there will be no result.”
Mahatma Gandhi

Love! X

Leave a Reply

