I believe I can fly!

Training has been done. That means we have already spent 7 weeks here! How come? When did it pass soo fast? It’s always going to be a big mystery. It was an intense training but we all had an amazing time! It’s already one of the best experiences of my life. How did it go? Here you are ๐Ÿ™‚

The first part of training is Safety and Emergency Procedures (SEP). The famous one. It will surprise you once you come here.Then comes Group Medical Training (GMT) which supposed to be really funny ๐Ÿ™‚ And then some activities like Nujoum (the big secret of the Emirates family :)). Image and Uniform day follows it then you take some classes about self defence and security. The last and the best part is service. This is mainly what you are going to do in each single flight.

I got the best batchmates! Every single day I was so happy to get ready and go to the college because I knew that they were going to be there and we’d have amazing time again. I think this is why it was so fast. We were out almost every weekend. We created a routine for ourselves. It was mostly going for dinner on Friday then make it to the club. On Saturday, we were taking a rest till late hours and to the beach. I will definitely miss those guys too much!

The best part of this time period was the time that my husband came to visit me of course. I miss him so much! It’s not easy. I felt brave enough to leave everything behind me and come here alone. But sometimes I struggled here. Sometimes I cried. It’s not only the good moments of course. But you have to be mature. You have to keep that patience inside. Because whatever is going to hurt you, is going to pass! Nothing lasts forever.

For me it was not sleepless nights I have to say. I slept as much as I can. I just divided my time and organised myself in a really clear way. I took some quality time to study and so I could have more time to spend with my batchies. The only thing during training is to organise yourself! Nobody can know you better than yourself. So point out your weaknesses and focus on them. Be self aware! Don’t spend time studying any unnecessary thing. If it’s easy, if you already know it, skip it! In the end, make a summary with all the information and read it whenever you can. Use wordcards. It helps a lot! Get to know your learning style. Don’t try to read it a hundred times if you know that you can only learn by writing. Get to know yourself because this is a great opportunity to do it. Maybe you were never that alone in your life. So now, enjoy yourself and meet the child inside. You’ll love what you find out.

If you follow your own way, you’ll always success. Don’t listen to anyone else, make your own experience, live it! Maybe the people are trying to help you but they never know what is better for you. You are the only one to say that. So listen them carefully but if it doesn’t match with your experience and dreams, kindly ignore it. It’s not a big deal if you are mixed fleet or main fleet. It’s not a big deal if you got a good accommodation or bad accommodation. Here in this company, there is nothing called good or bad. It is just different for everyone. You can get the best building but the worst flat. Or you can get the best room but the worst flatmate. You can get the best trainers but the worst experience. Do not complain! And keep away all the people who complain all the time, away from you! Don’t let anyone to decrease your motivation.

Be your self motivation. All these 7 weeks I tried to do so and here I am. I am main fleet, living in the smallest accommodation of Emirates. I am far from the center. But guess what? I still love my experience. I am really happy to be here! Guys never forget! This is your dream that you are living in now! How can you complain about your dream becoming reality? If you are complaining, go back and take a look. Maybe there was something wrong. Maybe you don’t even know what you really want to do. Maybe it’s not your dream at all. Or maybe you just listen a lot to people who is complaining all the time.

Some people are hard. You can give them whenever thay want but they still keep complaining. You can give them the best of allย but you can never make them happy. Accept them as they are but try to stay away from those kind of people. They cannot help you. They can’t even help themselves. Try to stay in the positive side, always. Never forget there is always something really good in every situation. So make yourself busy trying to find all the goods in your experience and live them! Feel them! Close your eyes and think about where were you 4-5 months ago? How hard were you trying to achieve your dreams in your Open Day? Even before it? Never forget those days. Never forget the excitement.

I see some people losing the motivation easily with a single word. Don’t be one of them. If you are here working in this company, that literaly means that you are STRONG enough to deal with all kind of problems!ย Value yourself more than anyone else! And, live your dream!

Sorry that I cannot post regularly because during training I just tried to enjoy my time. Tomorrow I start to fly! I’ll keep you more updated as now I have waaay more free time. Let me know if any of you get your golden call or date of joining or any further information so maybe I can see you here ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy the photos! Love you guys โค

Ready for fire fighting

Ready for fire fighting

https://nowboardingflightfitz.wordpress.com/

Goodbye training dinner with my beautiful blogger โค

Majlis

Majlis

Turkish Village

Turkish Village

Image and Uniform day

Image and Uniform day

Time to celebrate!

Time to celebrate!

Beach day after SEP

Beach day after SEP

We got the uniform <3

We got the uniform โค

Safari

Safari

The first week

The first week

Cruise with my hubby <3

Cruise with my hubby โค

Service training

Service training

GMT

GMT

Got the licence! Goodbye College!

Got the licence! Goodbye College!

Image and Uniform

Image and Uniform

SEP Ditching Day

SEP Ditching Day

First night out

First night out

Ditching

Ditching

22381_2513279398449_7686840637552271466_n

3 thoughts on “I believe I can fly!

  1. Congratulations and now you are a full fledged flight attendant for Emirates. Loved you blog and your determination to succeed. Really proud of your accomplishment and will love following your career here on your blog. You should post your roster of flights each month and keep us posted. All the best with lots of love from some new friends.

    Like

    • Today in few hours I have my first flight and you already made my day ๐Ÿ˜Š Such a nice comment, thank you! And, of course I’ll post more often ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  2. Dear ms. Positive,
    I absolutely love love love your positive vibe about everything! I said that before and I will say it many times again. As a fact in life, no goodbye is easy, whether it’s to your beloved husband or to my widow mother. But our thoughts and dream and inspiration to live happily, contently will be what make us feel hope rather than the negative side of life. Also encouraging words are very very important (especially for bookworms like me), so as a result, your blog is important to me. Please please keep up the good work.
    And I hope you will have many reunions with your husband, dream and success take time and patience, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

