Final Approval

Yay, that sounds pretty good cause it contains a word ; “final” ! Finally I got my approval as it’s so clear 🙂 First I got my medicals ticked on portal and then I was wondering if there would be any issue because if something is ticked, that means they got your documents and they will be checking it in few days. But as usual, Emirates surprised me once again and in few hours I received an e-mail from them! It was a “thanks” e-mail for completing the medical procedures.

That time, I felt that the final approval was around the corner! After getting medical e-mail we went out for a walk with my husband and my dog.  We bought some stuff for home and then came back in an hour. This waiting game was almost over, can you imagine? I am waiting since 3rd of November when I applied online for this carreer. It’s been 4 months already. When I was thinking about these all, I saw an e-mail in the screen. OH MY GOD! My final approval was winking at me! I was expecting it with a “Final Approval” subject but it came as “Advise to Resign”. It would be really good to resign if I was working but as I’m just an house wife nowadays I just kept the “approval” part 😀

fa blog

Such a good feeling, I can’t describe!

Now it is time to pack, study and get ready for the first take-off of my new life ahead! The amount of people telling me not to go is increasing day by day. People talk and I keep going.

I am so excited! Only 45 days left and I feel ready for this great challenge. I’ve already learnt that I shouldn’t expect too much. I am so focused on the hard side of this journey. I started to study with my “Prepare for Take-Off” workbook, planning to finish it in few days. Tomorrow I have an appointment with my dentist! I decided to get my teeth whitened! I’ll go there as my best, I’ll do my best and I’ll be the best! This might seem so ambitious to you but believe me, if you decide to give your best to your job, you’ll get more than you pay!

Work hard for what you want because it won’t come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous and know that you can do anything you put your mind to. If somebody puts you down or criticizes you, just keep on believing in yourself and turn it into something positive. Leah LaBelle

This is my way. This is why I want to join Emirates. It is one of the best airlines in the world (if not the best) and I want to be one of the best flight attendants of this fancy company.

I’d love if you join me in this adventure of being the best! Emirates now officially became “my” employer and from now on all I want to do is just to give my best to the company!

Hope to see you all in Dubai, soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

